Return to Tournaments

2012 District 7 Tournament 1 Results

Fellow Anglers,

Let the tournament season begin.  Below is the information to the first District 7 Tournament on the Susquehanna River in Williamsport.

In an effort to make the check in go smoothly, I ask that you please DO NOT launch your boat until you have checked in, completed the boat check and met up with your co-angler.

Trailer weigh-in and you MUST come and get weight bags (CANNOT use your own).

Lunker Fee is $10 (John Osmond will be collecting fees)

3 Fish Limit, minimum 15″

No culling of dead fish and a dead fish can not be weighed as a lunker. Dead fish MUST be taken with you.

Last boat will call out numbers and each boat will launch every 10 seconds.

Mornings lately have been foggy.  The tournament committee (District Officers present) will make the decision to hold a fog delay if necessary for safety.  If so, the committee will make decisions regarding take off time, extending fishing hours, etc.

SAFETY – Life jackets MUST be worn when the outboard motor is running.  This includes coming in to beach the boat, taking the boat on and off the trailer.  If you are on the boat, the outboard is running, life jacket MUST be on for all aboard.  Failure to do so can result in disqualification in the tournament.

Payout is 70% and a minimum of 3 places will be paid on both sides. Here are the pay-out amounts:


1st Place = 50% (or $560)

2nd Place = 30% (or $336)

3rd Place = 20% (or $224)



1st Place = 50% (or $154)

2nd Place = 30% (or $92)

3rd Place = 20% (or $62)


2012 District 7 Tournament 1

Location – Williamsport, PA

Launch Site – Antlers Launch

Dates – Sunday, March 25, 2012


Time – 7:00 am – 3:00 pm,

Check In – 5:45 am to 6:45 am


Boat#    /     Angler    /    Co-Angler

1    /      Robert Parmer     /     George Bowers

2    /       John Rossi     /     Jim Buehler

3    /       Karl Ulmer

4    /       Orville Ortwine

5    /       Bill Morey     /     Daniel T. Swartz Jr

6    /       Richard Wright     /     Brett Dalrymple

7    /       Neal Van Ness

8    /       Edward Cowan     /     Tom Hafner

9    /       Casey Magargle

10    /       Mark Gruszkiewicz

11    /       Matt Kline     /     Andrew Cook

12    /       John Osmond

13    /       Chris Wilson     /     Eugene Rossi

14    /       Steve Lowe     /     Dave Smith

15    /       Bill Boysha

16    /       Daniel P. Swartz III

17    /       Joseph Shady     /     David Kozlansky

18    /       Joe Pacholec

19    /       Rex Magargle     /     Ken Gremli

20    /       Richard Baker     /     David Ciraulo

Payouts are to be made at the ramp and will be completed by John Osmond (D7 Treasurer). Since the amounts are under $600 (in total) a UR Lucky form is not required.

Good luck to all..

1Orville Ortwine8.4540
2Rex Magargle7.9239
3Mark Gruszkiewicz7.2238
4Bill Boysha6.7437
5Casey Magargle6.4736
6Joe Pacholec3.3735
7Steve Lowe2.6934
8Bill Morey2.1733
9Neal Van Ness1.932
10Karl Ulmer1.8931
11Matt Kline1.830
12John Rossi1.7829
13Robert ParmerDNWDNW
13Richard WrightDNWDNW
13Edward CowanDNWDNW
13John OsmondDNWDNW
13Chris WilsonDNWDNW
13Daniel Swartz IIIDNWDNW
13Joseph ShadyDNWDNW
13Richard BakerDNWDNW



1Ken Gremli7.540
2David Kozlansky7.3539
3Dave Smith6.6538
4Jim Buehler6.5137
5David Ciraulo5.9136
6Brett Dalrymple1.8635
7George BowersDNWDNW
7Daniel T. Swartz JrDNWDNW
7Tom HafnerDNWDNW
7Andrew CookDNWDNW
7Eugene RossiDNWDNW